Board Members

Board Member Address
Rolando L. Rodriguez (Chairman) PO Box 233, Sanderson 79848-0233
Dale L. Carruthers PO Box 296, Sanderson 79848-0296
Oralia M. Ortiz PO Box 622, Sanderson 79848-0622
Adam Johnson  PO Box 855, Sanderson 79848-0086
Clay W. Houston  PO Box 658, Sanderson 79848-0658

The Appraisal District Board of Directors Role in the Property Tax System

In Terrell County, our office is operated under contract with school district and school board hires the Chief Appraiser / Tax Assessor-Collector. Many of our policies and procedures are goverened by school district policy.

The directors have no authority to set values or appraisal methods. The chief appraiser carries out the appraisal district's legal duties, hires the staff, makes the appraisals and operates the appraisal office.